top of page
year 9 first day2.JPG

The Board of Trustees is constituted from members of the College's larger community. Members are elected by parents / caregivers for a three-year term. As well, the board has two school-based representatives, one representing staff and one the student body. 

The Board of Trustees is responsible for overall governance of the school - ensuring that the school meets all its legal obligations. 
It oversees the development of the School Charter; sets policies, goals and school rules. This is done in consultation with the principal, staff and wider community. The Board also has the role of employer and is responsible for the employment of the principal and other staff. Another important role of the Board of Trustees is to ensure the school is communicating effectively with its community. 
If you would like to contact any member of the Board, this may be done through the College Office.

Board Members:



Tim Burfoot

Deputy Chair

Geoff van Asch​

Steve Wilkes


Miriam Raddich

Johnny Joseph

Richard Coningham

Lindsay McCallum



John Kendal

Staff Representative

Joshua Harrison


Student Representative

Joseph Alipia


Melissa Palmer

bottom of page